Baybars Altuntas of Turkey elected as the first Vice President of EBAN

Baybars Altuntas of Turkey elected as the first Vice President of EBAN

EBAN held a General Assembly during its annual Congress on the 27th of May 2016 in Porto and elected a new President and Board. The organisation is from today led by the following members and respective representatives:

  • President – Candace Johnson, Sophia Business Angels, FRANCE
  • First Vice-President – Baybars Altuntas, TBAA, TURKEY
  • Second Vice President – Riku Asikainen, FIBAN, FINLAND
  • Albert Colomer, Business Angels Network Catalunya, SPAIN
  • Anna Wilkens, Connect Sweden, SWEDEN
  • Audra Shallal, Nfban, FINLAND
  • Daniel Tomov, Eleven Accelerator, BULGARIA
  • Dimitris Tsigos, Startech Ventures, GREECE
  • Hedda Pahlson-Moller, Luxembourg Business Angels Network, LUXEMBOURG
  • Ivar Siimar, Estonia Business Angels Network, ESTONIA
  • Jesper Jarlbaek, Business Angels Copenhagen, DENMARK
  • Michael Culligan, Halo Business Angel Network, IRELAND
  • Michael O’Connor, Corkbic, IRELAND
  • Michal Cieminski, Platinum Seed, POLAND
  • Miguel Henriques, Fnaba, PORTUGAL
  • Peter Braun, Red Alpine Ventures, SWITZERLAND
  • Selma Prodanovic, Austrian Angel Investors Association, AUSTRIA

EBAN (European Business Angel Network) is the pan-European representative for the early stage investor community, gathering 170 member organisations in 59 countries today. Established in 1999 by a group of pioneer angel networks in Europe with the collaboration of the European Commission and EURADA, EBAN represents a sector estimated to invest 7,5 billion Euros a year and playing a vital role in Europe’s future, notably in the funding of SMEs. EBAN fuels Europe’s growth through the creation of wealth and jobs.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top